Crew Q-T

Last update: 09/1/2017

Name

Served
plankowner

email address

Quast, Lynn O. FTM2

Rochester, MN

61-63

lands.quast@charter.net

Quick, Ronald STG1

78-79

 

Quick, Terry FC2

Merrillville, IN

85-89 mor_digital@yahoo.com

Quinney, Louis LT

66-69

 

Rader, Neil OSSN

88-90

 

Radnor, Chester J

Daytona Beach, FL

73-77 chesterradnor@yahoo.com

Rafferty, Mike STG2

Easton, PA

70-75

K7PTL@rcn.com

Rakers, David  ET2

80-83

drakers007@aol.com

Raleigh, Frank QM3  ('Monty')

(216)533-3731

76-79

frankraleigh@hotmail.com

Rantschler, Robert LTJG

64-67

rrantsch@carbon.cudenver.com

Ratcliffe, Joseph W. PCC

11468  S.W. Royal Villa Drive
Tigard, OR 97224
(503)639-8618

60-62

 

Rawlins, Wayne QM2

67-69

wrawlins@teleport.com

Ray, Mike

deceased; 9/8/2008

68-72  

Ray, William LT

Electrical / Missile Officer

Salida, CA

82-86

wray01@charter.net

Raydo, George FTM1

(USN Retired 1995 as FCCM(SW))

VIRGINIA BEACH, VA

73-77 george.raydo@ams.com

Reifendifer, Richard L. GMM

Blairsville, PA

86-88 rofus@westol.com

Reilly, Kevin BM3

Garnerville, NY 10923

88-90 kj41793@aol.com

Reimers, Steve LCDR

DCA

?-90

Winner72@aol.com

Reinhardt, Michael

Fresno, CA

77-78 MDR1957@AOL.COM

Rentle, Norm LT

<Chief Engineer>

(Retired CDR)

60-

NRentle@aol.com

Rich, William C. HT3
(DCC(SW) USN Ret)

76-77

BCKARA@aol.com

Richardson, Pat "Rich" BM3

71-73

easyz2000@yahoo.com

Rickard, Carl FTG

71-74

crickard@primary.net

Riddoch, Robert  M   MMC(SW)

79-83

rriddoch@inetworld.net

Rinderknecht, Steve MR

Forsyth, MO
417 546-9077

78-81 crinderknecht@bigplanet.com

Rist, Bob  BT1
(USN Retired BTCM)

Reported as a fireman apprentice to the Towers in March 1961, last plankowner to depart from the Towers in March 1968 as a BT1.

Tillamook, OR

61-68

bobandjoanrist@netzero.net

Rivera, Ben  HM2(SW)

Delhi, CA

86-89

benjaminnrivera@yahoo.com

Robbins, John  MSC

 

jrobb4858@aol.com

Roberts, Jerry B.  SK3

Redmond, WA

67-69

jbenrob@aol.com

Richardson, David SM1

Victorville, Ca

84-85 drichardson57@hotmail.com

Richardson, Robin A. OS2(SW)

Colorado Springs, Colorado

89-90

rprich@uswest.net

Roach, Mark HT3

Brentwood, CA

77 markroach22@yahoo.com

Robinson, Rob  FC2

89-90

jackstraw@freewwweb.com

Robinson, Sam

83-86

starrats@earthlink.net

Robinson, Steve PO3

916-444-4584 (voice Mail)

67-69

Robinson@NetConnectMO.co m

Rocha, Oscar BM1

USN Retired

Poway, CA

81-84 oscarrocha@juno.com

Rogers, Charles E. "Chip"

73-76

cerogers@charter.net

Roquemore, Gerald L

Williamsburg, VA

85-88 roquemgl@truman.navy.mil

Romiti, Dan  SN

852 Tice Road
St. Helens, Oregon 97051

70-72

biker852@crpud.net

Rowlands, Dan

 

BackDoorDan@aol.com

Root, Jim  CWO-3 MPA
(USN Retired CWO-4)

Box 3
Manley, NE 68403
(402)234-2279

75-78

judyroot@alltel.net

Rorie

ADMIRAL USN (RET)
Weapons Officer

2124 McDonough Lane
San Diego, CA 92106

60-62 conradrorie@aol.com

Ross, Gary

 

Supermoxie@Yahoo.com

Rose, Pete SKCS

Yokosuka , Japan

81-83

skcs_rose@yahoo.com

Ross, Gary EW1

79-80

bross@ro.com

Rouska, John T. 

Rhododendron, OR

63-65

TTOAD@MSN.com

Rouska, Richard E. SN

64-66

pugnut222@aol.com

Rowe, Robert

74-76

bobster@fiaro.com

Rowlands, Dan  BT2

1719 Shirley Ave.
Hamilton, Ohio 45011
(513)856-8133

80-84

 

Runyan, Mike OS3

88-90

 

Russo, Joseph

Trinity Fl.
(727) 639-1049

64-66

joesr@pinnacletransport.net

Ryan, Bill GMG3

Springhill, FL

65-69

wryan1@bellsouth.net

Ryan, Victor (Vic) BTCM(RET)


73-74 vryansr@hotmail.com

Samaniego, Frank C.  "SAM" BT3

11647  Ave "L"
Chicago, IL  60617

70-71

ajs6fcs@yahoo.com

Sams, Robert

Grand Prairie, Texas

63-64

RLSams1844@aol.com

Sandoval, Sandy ICFN

Arlington, VA

72-76 bunt11@aol.com

Sangalli, Scott IC3

70-73

LRMartino@earthlink.net

Schatzke, Kevin OS1

87-90

 

Schelander, Don  RD2

14378 55th St N.
Stillwater, MN 55082

62-66

shoebedr@msn.com

Schilousky, Ralph BT2
Cheyeene, WY

61-64 sschilousky@bresnan.net

Schlemmer, Carl F MM1 - MMC(SW)

(USN Retired MMC(SW))

Bremerton, WA

85-90 c.schlemmer@attbi.com

Schmitz, Ronald F HM2

MANKATO, MN

72-73 rfschmitz@hotmail.com

Schmidt, Thomas  ETC
(USN Retired)

2012 3rd Ave W
Bremerton, WA  98312
(360)373-0579

78-80

schmidthaus@clearwire.net

tnpschmidt@hotmail.com

Schneider, ED CTR3

USN Retired

Hollywood, FL

  usnreted@worldnet.att.net

Schock, Howard A.  RM2
(USN Retired RMCS)

522 Tamarack Ct
Chula Vista, CA  91911
(619)421-5794

61-63

Schock.Howard.A@ni.cnrsw.n avy.mil

Schorr, Steve  MM2

Morgan Hill, CA

75-77

stephen.schorr@gte.net

Schreifels, Steve

Sauk Rapids, Minnesota

76-80 cameron123@charter.com

Schultz, Richard OS2

Katy. TX

88-90 schultz1@ev1.net

Schwartz, Barry M. SKSN

San Diago, CA

75-77 barry.schwartz@navy.mil
Scigo, Dan FTM2
Fremont, NE
70-75 dscigo@yahoo.com

Scott, Jack MM3

Austin, TX

76

jesIII@ev1.net

Scott, Richard GMGC

Newbury, MA

80-82

scottusn@seacoast.com

Scott, Robert  {Moose} E3 R Div

20 Ave B
Woonsocket, RI 02895

70-71

adoptadad2@aol.com

Scott, William J (Scotty) GMM3 75-77 wjsmasterangler@Yahoo.com

Searcy, Mark GMCS (ret)

82-84
88-90

msearcy1@msn.com

Seeley, Jason OSSN

87-90

 

Selvig, Ray BM2

70-75

bloodydavyflint@yahoo.com

Shaw, Bill MM2

Pasadena, TX

78-80 bill.shaw@earthlink.net

Sheets, Michael BM3

87-89

jklm@tscnet.com

Sherman, John  LTJG

Assistant CIC Officer

61-

jacktar1@erols.com

Sherry, Patrick

Beaverton, OR

74-76 pat.sherry@gsa.gov

Shykes, Richard OS1
USN Retired OSCS

San Diego, CA

81-82 email: shykesr@gmail.com

Siedsma, Douglas QMSN

77-78

Image@cameragraphics.com

Sikes, Scott RM1
USN Retired RMC

PO Box 749
Bouse, AZ 85325

62-64

draz85325@hotmail.com

Simonds, Scott STG1

83-86

Scott.Simonds@metawave.com

Sinks, Fred E. MM2

retired MMCM USN

61-62

sdepsix@aol.com

Skorzak, Jim FTM1

74-76

sarge@abelink.com

Skrobacki, Jerry RD1
(retired OSCS)

2216 Roaring Springs Drive
Virgina Beach, Va  23454
757-468-2225

64-70

skrubby@pilot.infi.net

Sharp, Stephen D.

Ddaly City, CA

66-67 WB6KIO@comcast.net

Shook, K. D. (THE SNAKE)

BEAVER, OK

60- drsnake@ptsi.net
Shumate, EM2 86-88 shoe@bossig.com

Sibal, Marcos CMDCM EM2

Lemoore, CA

87-90 marcos.sibal@navy.mil

Slagle, Charles M STG1

Murrieta, CA

81-86 cmslagle57@cs.com

Slobodin, Stephen EW1

88-90

 

Slocum, Floyd  BT
(USN Retired BTC)

69-70

Floyj839@cs.com

Smeresky, Gary W. 

70-73

Oohski@attbi.com

Smiley, Ronald W. OSC

Mt Laurel, New Jersey

80-84

rws@waistnot.com

Smith, James A '' Smitty BTFA

SAMRAYBURN, TX

73-75 snipebtfa@msn.com

Smith, Ron IC2

Simi Valley, CA

62-66 smith_rd@yahoo.com

Smith, Timothy G.  BT2

78-81

scooterpilot028@yahoo.com

Snyder, Jeffery Clyde EW2 82-84 jefferysnyder110@gmail.com

Solberg, Darryl  LTJG (SC)

69-71

dos@hsrg.com

Solt, Paul BTFN

Indianapolis, Indiana

68-70 pauldiablo2@live.com

Sorenson, Gary K.  FTG2
(retired FCCM 1993)

69-72

GSoren3307@aol.com

Soss, Walter A.

Chaska, MN

75-79 walt4385@yahoo.com
Springer, Steven OS2 75-79 k0sjs@yahoo.com

Sprock, Colin (Sparky) DC1 (SW/AW)

Omaha, NE

89-90 navyff@hotmail.com

Staehli  Chris SN

508  Tamarac Dr.
Davison, Michigan  48423

70-72

csjs2000@yahoo.com

Staehlin, David RM2
(separated as LT(SC))

79-83

usstowers@staehlin.net

Stahl, Rick  'Doc' HN

Tooele, Utah
435-882-5722

79-81

richardstahl61@msn.com

Standiford, Charles RMC

62-64

wvpaed@yahoo.com

Stanley, Charlie (Chuck)

Charlotte, NC

69-71 grandeb@bellsouth.net

Stecher, Bryan Radioman

85-87

bbrehmst@students.wisc.edu

Steffy, John S. Ensign & LT (jg)
(Capt, USN Retired)

15688 Whitney Lane
Naples, FL 34110
630-204-6646

77-80 jsteffy105@aol.com

Stephens, Ronald M. SO1
(STCS USN Retired)

 PO Box 1956
Quartzsite, AZ 85346

61-63

ronsemailbox@webtv.net

Stephenson, Mike LCDR

Chief Engineer

 

mstephenson@minntech.com

Stepke, Dave GMM2

N9421 Adams Road
East Troy, WI 53120-1572
Phone: 262-495-2303

82-85 noemail@thistime.com

Stepter, Robert J

8123 Valley Green Dr
Sacramento, CA 95823

64-66 delchapw@yahoo.com

Stevens, Calvin B. BMSN

PO Box 306
Hortenville, Wisconsin 54944-0306

64-67

Calvinmss@aol.com

Stokes, Robert OSSN

88-90

 

Stone, Nick

Carthage, TN

85-88 Nickalos521@aol.com

Story, Pat

Tracy, CA

85-88

pigpenn@pacbell.net

Strang, Bill MM2

New Port Richey , FL

82-86 sg61man@netscape.net

Strange, Bill MM2

82-86

billsta@gte.net

Stringfellow, James L. SN BM
BMC (USN Retired)

4280 Bennett Wood Rd.
Millington, TN 38053
(901)872-0299

61-62

oldsalt@rittermail.com

Stockton, Gary FTG2

Simi Valley, CA

61-64 GEugeneS@msn.com

Summer, Matthew Jay  MMCS

87-90

summermj@belleau-wood.navy. mil

Sutherland, Steve ET1

San Diego, CA

 

 

Swallow, Chandler E. CDR
CAPT. USN(Ret)

Commanding Officer

605 Radcliff Ave.
Saint Michaels, MD 21663-2919
410-745-5170

63- 64

 

Taylor, James OS3

87-90

 

Taylor, Kevin  YN3

Washington, D.C.

83-85

kt9091@aol.com

Taylor, Oliver RMCS 

USN Retired

Garden Grove, CA

63-65

cherry55_98@yahoo.com

Taylor, Richard K. BT3
(now a GSM1)

Norfolk, VA

89 - 90

taylorr@nicholson.navy.mil

Taylor, Tony FTG1(TWEAKER)

COLBERT, GA

81-84 choleves@worldnet.att.net

Teleis, Dave FTG3

Concord, CA

65-68

dteleis@msn.com

Terry, Alan

Rochelle, Illinois

62-64 aljane@rochelle.net

Therrien, Tim  "1st Division"

72-73

timtherrien@juno.com

Thacker, Brian G MM3

88-90

bcthacker@earthlink.net

Thompson, Ken (OI DIVISION)

HAWTHORNE, NV

84 - 88 kthompson147@yahoo.com

Thompson, Lewis (Squeek) GMG3

P.O. Box 812
Willamina, Oregon  97396

64-66

thompsonlewis@earthlink.net

Thornton, David

Washington, IL

  thornton300@yahoo.com

Thornton, Ralph R

Oxford, AL

68-70 Chucksblues@aol.com

Thrasher, Tom  BT1(SW)

Hillsboro, Oregon

89-90

tnt@cybcon.com

Tibbetts, Stephan GMGC

72

cnwtibbs@yahoo.com

Tibbits, Theron LTJG

75-78

rtibbits@powernet.net

Tierney, Darrell

French Village, MO

1986 apachahokee@yahoo.com

Tiller, Kerry  OS1

Tucson, Arizona

84-86

kctiller@home.com

Topkoff, James L. (radioman)

Arvada, CO

63-64

jtopkoff@comcast.net

Topkoff, Tom

Douglasville, GA

64-66 ttkwcc@bellsouth.net

Torres, Andrew M QM3

Oakland, CA

84-87

ckjca@sbcglobal.net

Tourison, Bruce  S.  QM3

144 Forrest Hill SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
(616)942-7746

71-73

Tourison@aol.com

Toycen, Robert EMCM
(USN Retired)

83-85

bz67@hotmail.com

Tremere, John EN3

Lodi, CA

78-81 j.tremere@worldnet.att.net

Tulley, Brian LCDR

Executive Officer

? -90

 

Turk, Wesley B,

THEODORE, AL

  RHONDO@EARTHLINK.NET

Turnbull, James L.

Chief Engineer

Ramona, CA

65-67 capt.justice@cox.net

Turner, Dan  STGSN

78-80

dm.turner@verizon.net

Turner, Ray 

62-64

LCDR30@aol.com

Turner, Roger S.

Atlanta, Georgia

  roger.turner@cox.com

Turner, Robert (ET Gang)

420 Polk 656,
Mena, Arkansas 71953
(501)394-5736

60-62

 

Turner, W. A.  (Bill)  BT2

425-481-4329

64-68

 

[USS Towers DDG-9] [Whats New] [Towers Association] [John H Towers] [History] [Ships Store] [In Memorial] [Documents] [Links] [Cruise Bks] [Reunions] [Towers Crew] [Pictures 1] [Pictures 2] [Specifications] [Deck Log] [Sea Stories] [COs] [Mess Deck] [Save the Adams] [Site Awards]